» » Placebo - Battle For The Sun

Placebo - Battle For The Sun MP3


1Devil In The Details
Backing Vocals – Hazel Fernandes, Valerie Etienne
2Kitty Litter3:47
3The Never-Ending Why
Arranged By [Horns] – Peter Cardinali
Arranged By [Strings] – Fiona BriceBacking Vocals – Hazel Fernandes, Valerie Etienne
5Speak In Tongues
Backing Vocals – Hazel Fernandes, Valerie Etienne
6For What It's Worth
Arranged By [Horns] – Peter CardinaliBacking Vocals – Hazel Fernandes, Valerie Etienne
7Ashtray Heart
Written-By – Brian Molko, Jordan Page, Steve Ludwin
8Come Undone4:36
9Breathe Underwater3:44
10Bright Lights3:23
11Battle For The Sun
Arranged By [Strings] – Fiona Brice
12Kings Of Medicine
Arranged By [Horns] – Peter CardinaliArranged By [Strings] – Fiona BriceProducer – Dimitri Tikovoï
13Happy You're Gone
Arranged By [Strings] – Fiona Brice


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
967970 2Placebo Battle For The Sun ‎(CD, Album)EMI Music Brasil Ltda.967970 2Brazil2009
BATTLE09CDPlacebo Battle For The Sun ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Dreambrother Ltd BATTLE09CDRussia2009
PD43626Placebo Battle For The Sun ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Tempstar RecordsPD43626Russia2009
BATTLE01BSPlacebo Battle For The Sun ‎(CD, Album + CDr + 2xDVD-V, PAL, All + 2xLP, Album,)Dreambrother LtdBATTLE01BSUK & Europe2009
BATTLE09CD, 956.0009.020Placebo Battle For The Sun ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Not On Label (Placebo), Not On Label (Placebo)BATTLE09CD, 956.0009.020Russia2009


  • Arranged By [Horns], Conductor [Horns]Peter Cardinali
  • Art Direction [Additional], Photography ByJoseph Llanes, Thom Meredith
  • Art Direction, IllustrationMorning Breath Inc.
  • Baritone SaxophonePerry White
  • Bass, Guitar, Backing VocalsStefan Olsdal
  • CelloHelen Rathbone, Ian Burdge, Vicky Matthews
  • CopyistRichard Maslove
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing VocalsSteve Forrest
  • EngineerJames Brown
  • Engineer [Additional]Catherine Marks, Neil Comber
  • Engineer [Assistant]Kevin Dietz
  • Lacquer Cut ByMK
  • Mastered ByJohn Davis
  • Mixed ByAlan Moulder, Dave Bascombe
  • Mixed By [Additional]Andy Savours
  • Mixed By [Assistant]Darren Lawson
  • ProducerDavid Bottrill
  • Technician [Drum]Allan Moffat
  • Technician [Guitar], Programmed By [Keyboards]Bill Lloyd
  • Tenor Saxophone, FluteJohn Johnson
  • TromboneTerry Promane
  • Trumpet, Piccolo TrumpetSteve McDade
  • ViolaEmma Owens, Fiona Leggat, Lydia Northcott
  • ViolinDeborah White, Gillon Cameron, Gita Harcourt, Kufu, Natalia Bonner, Stephen Hussey
  • Vocals, GuitarBrian Molko
  • Written-ByPlacebo (tracks: A1, A3 to B7)


Housed in a picture sleeve with printer inner bag.

℗© 2009.
Manufactured and distributed in Europe by [PIAS].


  • Barcode: 5051083043748
  • Matrix / Runout (Pressed Runout - Side A): B967694-01 A1 MK 956.0009.010
  • Matrix / Runout (Pressed Runout - Side B): B967694-01 B1 MK 956.0009.010
  • Label Code: LC07800


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dreambrother Ltd
  • Copyright (c) – Dreambrother Ltd
  • Licensed To – Fintage Talent BV
  • Manufactured By – [PIAS] Entertainment Group
  • Distributed By – [PIAS] Entertainment Group
  • Published By – Sony / ATV Music Publishing
  • Published By – Nuxx
  • Published By – Warner Chappell Music Publishing
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Recorded At – Metalworks Studios
  • Recorded At – Assault And Battery Studios
  • Recorded At – Strongroom
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media Production – B967694
  • Lacquer Cut At – Optimal Media Production



Battle for the Sun is the sixth studio album by English alternative rock band Placebo. It was recorded in Canada in 2008 and released on 8 June 2009 by record label PIAS. It is their first album with new drummer Steve Forrest, following the departure of Steve Hewitt in 2007. Battle for the Sun reached number 8 in the UK Albums Chart, and received a generally favourable reaction from critics. Four singles were released from the album: For What It's Worth, The Never-Ending Why, Ashtray Heart and. Ищете треки из альбома Battle For The Sun исполнителя Placebo Тогда заходите на наш сайт - слушайте музыку онлайн и скачивайте бесплатно. Battle For The Sun Placebo. For What It's Worth Placebo. Devil In The Details Placebo. Placebo - 1996 Without You Im Nothing - 1998 Black Market Music - 2000 Sleeping with Ghosts - 2003 Meds - 2006 Battle For The Sun - 2009 Loud Like Love - 2013. Placebo have released over 30 singles, including tracks Nancy Boy, Pure Morning, Every You Every Me, Taste In album. Battle For The Sun. Placebo - Battle For The Sun. Placebo - For What It's Worth. Placebo - Devil In The Details. Placebo - The Never-Ending Why. Battle for the Sun. Alternativ Rock. 乐队列表 Alternativ Rock Placebo Battle for the Sun. Add an audio file. Placebo : Battle for the Sun. Band Name Placebo. Album Name Battle for the Sun. Type Album. 发布日期 08 六月 2009. 出版公司 PIAS Play It Again Sam. For What Its Worth. Devil in the Details. Bright Lights. Speak in Tongues. The Never-Ending Why. Happy You're Gone. For better or worse, Battle For the Sun is further proof that when you're listening to Placebo album, you definitely know it's Placebo. That in and of itself is something of an accomplishment considering the turnover that preceded it: longtime drummer Stephen Hewitt whose most notable contribution to the group was letting a drum machine fill in on Pure Morning was replaced by a twentysomething refugee from a California pop-punk group, the band signed with Vagrant, and the group hired nu-metal maven. David Bottrill Tool, Staind, Godsmack to produce the record. Songs in album Placebo - Battle For The Sun 2009. Placebo - Kitty Litter. Этот альбом мне нравится меньше предидущих, однако песни Battle For the Sun,Ashtray Heart, Kings Of medicine,Devil In The Details, The Never-Ending why, Bright lights, остальные какие-то слабенькие. Sister's Keeper. Купил оригинальный диск сразу после выхода альбома. Placebo's career is a living, breathing example of the power of a niche audience. After making a mild splash in the glam-friendly Brit-pop aftermath - they ratcheted up the gothic androgyny of Suede, straightening out the guitars while piling up the makeup, vocal tics, and tortured poetry - the group settled into an appreciative cult that never seemed to penetrate the pop consciousness on either side of the ocean. Battle for the Sun is the sixth studio album by the alternative rock band Placebo. David Bottrill produced the record, after having previously worked with Tool, Muse, Silverchair, Remy Zero and dEUS. James Brown, who worked on the band's 2006 album Meds, engineered. It is also the first album with the new drummer, Steve Forrest. On Battle for the Sun, the band uses new instruments, such as trumpets and saxophones. The material has influences from such bands as PJ Harvey and My Bloody Valentine. It is a heavier-sounding record compared to its predecessor. Frontman Brian Molko said on the c. It is their first record with new drummer Steve Forrest, and their first release since splitting from label Hut Recordings and was released via PIAS Entertainment Group. They enlisted the help of David Bottrill to produce the record, and features their first true utilisation of brass and strings. The album was released in numerous formats, with the DVD featuring the Making of Battle For The Sun

Placebo - Battle For The Sun MP3
Performer: Placebo
Genre: Rock
Title: Battle For The Sun
Country: Europe
Released: 2009
Style: Alternative Rock
MP3 album: 2071 mb
FLAC album: 2021 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 468
Source: Vinyl, LP, Album
№ Cat: BATTLE09LP, 956.0009.012
Label: Dreambrother Ltd, [PIAS] Entertainment Group

I have a copy without printed inner sleeve, but with same etching on the runout groove and same barcode (looks like first press). But the labels are different from this version. There is no other "big ring" and no "half moon" on the top of the label. Did somebody know about this pressing? Is this a reissue or a counterfeit?